You might wonder about the name of this blog, “door stop” but it will make sense let me explain. People often ask me what makes a good background for a photo. Its hard to answer that question, it depends on what you want to achieve. For my own personal preference a plain(er) background often gives you a better focus on the subject. On the other hand, when out and about it is often nice to include the background (landscape, trees, flowers). When arriving for shoots at people’s home, its not uncommon for people to as when i arrive “where do you want to start…?” My first response is often – “front/back door!”

Its the first time for me using items within my photos to give them a different look. My sister suggested it, I’m not convince about the outcome but seeing as this was for my sister she is over the moon with these photos.

Holly wouldnt be without her squeaky toys

 

Leave a Reply

